Generic blog stuff

The Copenhagen post was a mid-vacation post only. The blog will go back to a normal posting schedule around August 1st, most likely with a review of “Yes means Yes”, which I finally managed to read, and which absolutely every human on the planet needs to read, too.
I myself will be offline for the next two weeks (eek!) starting tomorrow. I’ll be back online on the 25th :-)

19 comments on “Generic blog stuff

  1. pygmyloris says:

    Looking forward to your review. I’ve missed your posts here and at Pharyngula!

  2. David Marjanović says:

    I’ll be back online on the 25th :-)

    *prodding with stick*

    I need my daily fix (before I’ll have limited Internet access for the next 2 weeks) !! I hope the traveling has gone well. Was the night on the train very exhausting?

  3. Jadehawk says:

    i said i will be back on the 25th. The blog will be back in August :-p

    train ride was ok, just boring as fuck: can’t read, can’t sit up properly, can’t even move much without others grumbling at you. I fucking hate the sleeper sections.

  4. David Marjanović says:

    So you weren’t able to sleep in the couchette car? :-S

    Interestingly, 2 nights ago, from Cracow to Vienna, I slept without interruption in a communist-era couchette car. I don’t think I’ve ever slept that well on a train, and I’m told the train in the other direction had been horrible because the wheels had made lots of noise.

  5. Martin says:

    This is a test post, please delete or ignore, just seeing if it displays blog addy…..Nice to have everyone back home btw !

  6. David Marjanović says:

    Nice to have everyone back home btw !

    Well, no. Almost all else being equal, I could have stayed on that dig for another two weeks without getting homesick or anything.

    Great, however, to see that you have a blog now, and that you’re blogging… furiously. I won’t be able to start mine for several more weeks, the necessary work on the thesis has inflated… :-(

    What happened to your pseudonym, if I may ask? Has it got boring? Do you want to dissociate yourself from that blog on your blogroll where you’re a frequent commenter?

  7. Martin says:

    Do you want to dissociate yourself from that blog on your blogroll where you’re a frequent commenter?

    Erm, no, wasn’t done on purpose, but it seems that being logged in with WordPress makes your WP username show up in comments made on Blogger blogs ! I’m still figuring all this out…..

  8. Martin says:

    Jadehawk, how to disable the “possibly related posts” :

    Dashboard–>Appearance–>Extras–>tick “hide related links”

    Drove me insane.

  9. Martin says:

    Gee, but it is tempting to blogwhore, my word, the one link I put on the Australia thread yesterday gave me 150 site visits in like, 6 hours !!

  10. Jadehawk says:

    ha! I had almost a thousand hits during boobquake; most I ever got :-p

  11. David Marjanović says:

    I had almost a thousand hits during boobquake

    X-D X-D X-D X-D X-D

  12. Martin says:

    I had almost a thousand hits during boobquake

    For all the wrong reasons…..:P

  13. Feynmaniac says:

    You should ask PZ to link to your blog on the Molly page.

  14. hiiii… What’s Up??????????

  15. David Marjanović says:

    *poke*

  16. Jadehawk says:

    You should ask PZ to link to your blog on the Molly page.

    does anybody even look at that page, except when the Molly threads pop up? I suppose I could ask, though…

  17. monado says:

    There’s a Molly page? (in the tone of, “It comes in pints?” from The Lord of the Rings movie)

  18. David Marjanović says:

    There’s a Molly page?

    From memory: http://scienceblogs.com/pharyngula/molly.php

    Also accessible from that bar on top of every Pharyngula page. You know, the one with “Latest Posts”, “Archive”, “Dungeon”, “Commenters”, “Contact” and so on.

Leave a Reply

