I have a blog

I actually had this spot for a while, I just wasn’t using it for anything. I still probably won’t use it for much, but lately, every time I try reading a book, I instead end up with these mind-cluttering monologues that distract from reading. I’m sort of hoping dumping them on here will declutter my head so I can actually concentrate on my reading. Because right now, it takes me over a month to read a single book. At that rate, I don’t even remember what I’m reading, and will never get through my reading list, either.

So. Next time I go reading and end up with a monologue, i’ll write it down and post it here, and then hopefully it’ll go away and I can finish reading in peace.

3 comments on “I have a blog

  1. bogenius says:

    w00t! Congratulations. Another blog to add to my bookmarks. You know, until I started reading Pharyngula a year ago I had never visited a blog. Now I have list a mile long: PZ, Brayton, Laden (not so much anymore), Drugmonkey, Orac, Plait, Skepchick, SC, Cuttlefish, etc. and some forums like CFI, JREF, RDFnet (formerly).

    Holy time sink, Batman!

    BTW, are there no tags allowed at all or did I just bork mine?

  2. David Marjanović says:

    every time I try reading a book, I instead end up with these mind-cluttering monologues that distract from reading.

    I haven’t experienced it that heavily, but I know the phenomenon…

    I’m sort of hoping dumping them on here will declutter my head so I can actually concentrate on my reading.

    Very good idea.

    are there no tags allowed at all

    isn’t allowed on Blogspot. , , and are.

  3. Jadehawk says:

    boygenius, tell me about it. the atheist/skeptic blogosphere is EXHAUSTING :-)

Leave a Reply

