A G+ hangout about A+

In which I fail at technology for 10 minutes and consequently only participate in the last 20 minutes of the conversation.

And here’s the transcript, courtesy ofA+Scribe

3 comments on “A G+ hangout about A+

  1. Cipher says:

    Ee! You linked to the transcript! *happydance*

    Anyway, more to the point, I really enjoyed watching your discussion. I hope you’re able to take part in more of these sorts of hangouts in the future :)

  2. David Marjanović says:

    I’ve finally watched it. (Wasn’t at home for long enough before, and there’s no sound in the museum.) Now I want a webcam…

    (Assuming this computer can take the load. The fan made noise throughout the entire video.)

    Did you notice, around 00:25:00, where people started airing the possibility that PZ could ever be wrong, Jen demonstratively took a cat and petted it? :-D

    Around 00:36:00, the concept of women as public property came up. In the context of Seattle – not East Bumfuck, Texas. “Yo, baby, what’s your naaaaame!” And the flat-out bullying version: “Why’re you not smiling! Show me that pretty smile!” I felt my heartrate go up. This must be the twentieth time I’ve read about such things happening, they’ve been being mentioned on Pharyngula and similar places once every few months for years now, and still they shock me.

    Thanks to everyone for the transcript; in the last minute or two, there were a few things I wouldn’t have understood without it.

    Anyway, more to the point, I really enjoyed watching your discussion. I hope you’re able to take part in more of these sorts of hangouts in the future :)

    Unsurprisingly seconded.

  3. Paul says:

    Unsurprisingly seconded.

    Thirded!

Leave a Reply

