Today, and image-post

still having brain-freeze, despite David’s accusations of lying, so I’m posting images. Those don’t require much thinking.

first, an old picture from when I was doing a lot of photo-manipulation(in case you’re wondering, yes, that’s a photo of me):

second, an extremely fitting snapshot found on the internet:

and last, something sciency on interconnectivity:

7 comments on “Today, and image-post

  1. Kausik Datta says:

    So… When did you start living in Mordor? Nice neighborhood?

  2. Jadehawk says:

    why, yes, especially this time of the year ;-)

    and I just noticed the typo in the title. I’m leaving it, as proof of my braindeadedness today.

  3. David Marjanović says:

    Nice, funny (though tragicomical), and unintentionally funny, in this order. The middle one reminds me of when Austria’s xenophobe party once gave a press conference accusing another party of being “without a concept!” on a huge placard in the background. A cropped photo, with the politician sitting in front of “without a concept!”, was all over the media… it fit so well…

    The typo shows you’ve gone native in English. :o)

  4. David Marjanović says:

    BTW, may I ask what you manipulated in the first photo, apart from the eye itself and the skin color? That’s an… intriguing upper eyelid if it’s real.

  5. Walton says:

    I recognise the rifle in the second image – it’s an SA80, as used by the British Army. (I learnt to shoot with one during my time in the OTC – indeed, it’s the only type of firearm I’ve ever used.)

  6. Jadehawk says:

    BTW, may I ask what you manipulated in the first photo, apart from the eye itself and the skin color? That’s an… intriguing upper eyelid if it’s real.

    I didn’t change anything other than the eye and skincolor… what’s so fascinating about my eyelid?

  7. David Marjanović says:

    There’s a single, remarkably shallow, round fold instead of either two folds or a single, deeper, straighter one.

    But it turns out this is a lot more variable than I thought. Yesterday, I had two well visible folds above both eyes. Today, that’s only the right eye, and the left one has a single fold…

    I’ve never paid attention to other people’s eyelids, so that’s the only comparison I can make! :-þ :-] My little sister, sitting next to me, has different eyelids again.

    Actually, maybe it’s not as shallow as it looks, and the coloring has messed with the shadows…

Leave a Reply

